Full Employment Award

Annually, the Institute selects a winner of its Full Employment Best Practices Award. The award is given to a state Unemployment Insurance agency, workforce agency or individual best exemplifying a commitment and dedication to reemployment of UI claimants.

2020 Full Employment Best Practices Award

AIFE has chosen to award winning states for 2020. You can read the award details and press releases by clicking below.

Georgia Department of Labor 
Award Details
Press Release

Missouri Department of Labor & Industrial Relations
Award Details
Press Release

Previous Winners

2019 WinnerOhio
2018 Winner
Larry Temple
2017 WinnerIndiana
2016 WinnerNebraska
2015 WinnerWisconsin
2014 WinnerNevada
2013 WinnersLouisiana and Mississippi
2012 WinnersUtah and Arkansas
2011 Winner – No viable candidates.

2010 WinnerUtah
2009 WinnerTexas
2008 WinnerGeorgia

2021 Award Nominations
States nominating themselves for our 2020 award, can read our guidance here and download our form (PDF format | Word format). For questions, email info@fullemployment.org.